What is the time zone of Armenia?

Armenia is in the Armenia Time zone. All places including the capital Yerevan have the same time, there are no exceptions. The country is not observing daylight savings so the clock is the same all year round.

  • Armenia Time (AMT):+4:00 UTC (ahead)

armenia time zone map
asia time zone map
Click to enlarge

Time of neighboring countries

These are the times differences if you travel outside of Armenia. 

To Turkey: You will enter the Turkey Time zone, which is -1 hour behind 

To Georgia: When crossing the border you will enter the Georgia Standard Time zone, but there is no time difference

To Azerbaijan: You will enter the Azerbaijan Time zone, but there is no time difference

To Iran: You will enter the Iran Time zone

• November to March: -0:30 hour behind

• March to October: no time difference


Armenia Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings time.

Other countries in Asia

You can check out information and maps of other Asian countries by clicking below links.