What is the time zone of Bangladesh?

Bangladesh is in the Bangladesh Standard Time zone. All places including the capital Dhaka have the same time, there are no exceptions. The country is not observing daylight savings so the clock is the same all year round.

  • Bangladesh Standard Time (BST):+6:00 UTC (ahead)

bangladesh time zone map
asia time zone map
Click to enlarge

Time of neighboring countries

These are the times differences if you travel outside of Bangladesh.

To India: You will enter the India Standard Time zone, which is -0.30 hour behind

To Myanmar: You will enter the Myanmar Time zone, which is +0.30 hour ahead

Bangladesh Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings time.

Other countries in Asia

You can check out information and maps of other Asian countries by clicking below links.