What is the time zone of Bhutan?

Bhutan is in the Bhutan Time zone. All places including the capital Thimphu have the same time, there are no exceptions. The country is not observing daylight savings so the clock is the same all year round.

  • Bhutan Time (BTT):+6:00 UTC (ahead)

bhutan time zone map
asia time zone map
Click to enlarge

Time of neighboring countries

These are the times differences if you travel outside of Bhutan.

To China: You will enter the China Standard Time zone, which is +2 hours ahead

To India: You will enter the India Standard Time zone, which is -0.30 hour behind

Bhutan Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings time.

Other countries in Asia

You can check out information and maps of other Asian countries by clicking below links.