What is the time zone of Brunei?

Brunei is in the Brunei Darussalam Time zone. All places including the capital Bendar Seri Begawan have the same time, there are no exceptions. The country is not observing daylight savings so the clock is the same all year round.

  • Brunei Darussalam Time (BNT):+8:00 UTC (ahead)

brunei time zone map
asia time zone map
Click to enlarge

Time of neighboring countries

These are the times differences if you travel outside of Brunei.

To Malaysia: You will enter the Malaysia Time zone, but there is no time difference

Brunei Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings time.

Other countries in Asia

You can check out information and maps of other Asian countries by clicking below links.