What is the time zone of Georgia?

Georgia is in the Georgia Standard Time zone. All places including the capital Tblisi have the same time, there are no exceptions. The country is not observing daylight savings so the clock is the same all year round.

  • Georgia Standard Time (GET):+4:00 UTC (ahead)

georgia time zone map
asia time zone map
Click to enlarge

Time of neighboring countries

These are the times differences if you travel outside of Georgia.

To Russia: When crossing the border you will enter the Moscow Time Zone, which is -1 hour behind if you’re located in the Tblisi area. There is no time difference if you are in the Sukhumi area.

To Turkey: You will enter the Turkey Time zone, which is -1 hour behind

To Armenia: You will enter the Armenia Time zone, but there is no time difference

To Azerbaijan: You will enter the Azerbaijan Time zone, but there is no time difference

Georgia Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings time.

Other countries in Asia

You can check out information and maps of other Asian countries by clicking below links.