What is the time zone of Indonesia?

Indonesia has 3 time zones being Western, Central and Eastern Indonesian Time. The country is not observing daylight savings so the clock is the same all year round.

Java, Sumatra, West/Central Kalimantan

  • Western Indonesian Time (WIB):+7:00 UTC (ahead)

Sulawesi, Lesser Sunda Islands (ie. Bali, Komodo, Flore)

  • Central Indonesian Time (WITI):+8:00 UTC (ahead)

Maluku Islands, Western New Guinea

  • Eastern Indonesian Time (WIT):+9:00 UTC (ahead)

indonesia time zone map image
asia time zone map
Click to enlarge
indonesia time zone map border road

Time of neighboring countries

These are the times differences if you travel outside of Indonesia.

To Singapore: When crossing the border by land you will enter the Singapore Time zone, which is +1 hour ahead

To Malaysia: You will enter the Malaysia Time zone, which is +8:00 UTC. The time difference depends from which part of Indonesia you will travel.

To East Timor: When crossing the border by land you will enter the East Timor Time zone, but there is no time difference

To Papua New Guinea: When crossing the border into Papua new Guinea you will enter Papua New Guinea zone which is +1:00 UTC ahead. If you fly from other places in Indonesia you can experience another time difference.

Indonesia Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings time.

Other countries in Asia

You can check out information and maps of other Asian countries by clicking below links.