What is the time zone of Kyrgyzstan?

Kyrgyzstan is in the Kyrgyzstan Time zone. All places including the capital Bishkek have the same time, there are no exceptions. The country is not observing daylight savings so the clock is the same all year round.

  • Kyrgyzstan Time (KGT):+6:00 UTC (ahead)

kyrgyzstan time zone map
asia time zone map
Click to enlarge

Time of neighboring countries

These are the times differences if you travel outside of Kyrgyzstan.

To Kazakhstan: You will enter the Eastern Kazakhstan Time zone, but there is no time difference.

To Uzbekistan: You will enter the Uzbekistan Time zone, which is -1 hour behind

To Tajikistan: You will enter the Tajikistan Time zone, which is -1 hour behind

To China: You will enter the China Standard Time zone, which is +2 hours ahead

Kyrgyzstan Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings time.

Other countries in Asia

You can check out information and maps of other Asian countries by clicking below links.