What is the time zone of Malaysia?

Malaysia is in the Malaysia Time zone. All places including the capital Kuala Lumpur have the same time, there are no exceptions. The country is not observing daylight savings so the clock is the same all year round.

  • Malaysia Time (MYT):+8:00 UTC (ahead)

malaysia time zone map
asia time zone map
Click to enlarge

Time of neighboring countries

These are the times differences if you travel outside of Malaysia.

To Indonesia: You will enter the Indonesia Time zone. The time difference depends on which part of Indonesia you will travel to as there are 3 different zones.

To Singapore: You will enter the Singapore Time zone, but there is no time difference

To Thailand: You will enter the Indochina Time zone, which is -1 hour behind

To Philippines: You will enter the Philippines Time zone, but there is no time difference

To Brunei: You will enter the Brunei Darussalam Time zone, but there is no time difference

Malaysia Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings time.

Other countries in Asia

You can check out information and maps of other Asian countries by clicking below links.