What is the time zone of Pakistan?

Pakistan is in the Pakistan Standard Time zone. All places including the capital Karachi have the same time, there are no exceptions. The country is not observing daylight savings so the clock is the same all year round.

  • Pakistan Standard Time (PKT):+5:00 UTC (ahead)

pakistan time zone map
asia time zone map
Click to enlarge

Time of neighboring countries

These are the times differences if you travel outside of Pakistan.

To India: You will enter the India Standard Time zone, which is +0.30 hour ahead

To Afghanistan: You will enter the Afghan Time zone, which is -0.30 hour behind

To Iran: You will enter the Iran Time zone

  • November to March: -1:30 hour behind
  • March to October: -0:30 hour behind

Pakistan Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings time.

Other countries in Asia

You can check out information and maps of other Asian countries by clicking below links.