What is the time zone of Papua New Guinea?

Papua New Guinea is in the Papua New Guinea Time zone.

The country is not observing daylight savings so the clock is the same all year round.

  • Papua New Guinea Time (PGT):+10:00 UTC (ahead)

The islands in the Solomon Sea have their own time

  • Bougainville Standard Time (BST):+11:00 UTC (ahead)

papua new guinea time zone map
asia time zone map
Click to enlarge

Time of neighboring countries

These are the times differences if you travel outside of the country.

To Indonesia: When crossing the border into Western Papua you will enter Eastern Indonesian Time zone which is -1:00 UTC behind. If you fly into other places you can experience another time difference.

Papua New Guinea Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings time.

Other countries in Asia

You can check out information and maps of other Asian countries by clicking below links.