What is the time zone of South Korea ?

South Korea is in the Korea Standard Time zone. All places including the capital Seoul have the same time, there are no exceptions. The country is not observing daylight savings so the clock is the same all year round.

  • Korea Standard Time (KST):+9:00 UTC (ahead)

south korea time zone map
asia time zone map
Click to enlarge

Time of neighboring countries

These are the times differences if you travel outside of South Korea.

To North Korea: You will remain in same time zone all year round. There is no time difference

To Japan: You will enter the Japan Standard Time zone, but there is no time difference

To China: You will enter the China Standard Time zone, which is -1 hour behind

South Korea Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings time.

Other countries in Asia

You can check out information and maps of other Asian countries by clicking below links.