What is the time zone of Northern Territory ?

Northern Territory is in the Australian Central Time zone. The territory is not observing daylight savings so the clock is the same all year round.

  • Australian Central Standard Time (ACST):+9:30 UTC (ahead)

Australia time zone map
Click to enlarge
Australia time zone road map

Travel to neighboring provinces and countries

If you travel outside Northern Territory you might change time zones. But it really depends where and when you cross the border.

To Western Australia: You will enter the Australian Western Time zone

  • October to April: -1:30 hour behind
  • April to October: -1:30 hour behind

To South Australia: You will remain in the Australian Central Time zone, however there is a time difference due to daylight savings

  • October to April: There is no time difference
  • April to October: +1:00 hour ahead

To Queensland: You will enter the Australian Eastern Time zone which is +0:30 hour ahead

Northern Territory Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings.

Other Australian States and Territories

You can check out information and maps of other Australian States and Territories by clicking on the below links.

Australian Western Standard  Time Australian Central Standard Time Australian Eastern Standard  Time
Western Australia Northern Territory Queensland
South Australia * New South Wales *
Victoria *
Tasmania *
Australian Capital Territory *
* Daylight Savings