Canadian Time Zones

Canada is divided into 6 time zones: Pacific, Mountain, Central, Eastern, Atlantic and Newfoundland Time zone as also illustrated in the below map.

There are 4 provinces/territories with dual time zones: British Columbia, Ontario, Quebec and Nunavut. There is also a small area in Saskatchewan which has a different time than the rest of the province.

Almost all provinces and territories observe daylight savings, with the exception of the Yukon.

Specific time information can be found on the individual pages.

canada time zone map large
Pacific Time Mountain Time Central Time Eastern Time Atlantic Time Newfoundland Time