What is the time zone of Cayman Islands?

The Cayman islands are in the Eastern Time zone. All places including the capital George Town have the same time, there are no exceptions. The islands are not observing daylight savings so the clock remains unchanged during the year.

  • Eastern Standard Time (EST):– 5:00 UTC (behind)
cayman islands time zone map 1
caribbean time zone map 1
Click to enlarge

Time of neighboring islands and countries

The surrounding islands of Cuba and Jamaica observe the same Atlantic Standard Time.

Cayman Islands Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings time. Aruba is relatively close to the equator making the introduction of DST unnecessary.

Other Caribbean Islands

You can check out information and maps of other Caribbean Islands by clicking on the below links.