What is the time zone of Bahrain?

Bahrain is in the Arabia Standard Time zone. All places including the capital Manama have the same time, there are no exceptions. The country is not observing daylight savings so the clock is the same all year round.

  • Arabia Standard Time (AST): +3:00 UTC (ahead)
bahrain time zone map
middle east time zone map
Click to enlarge

Travel to neighboring provinces and countries

These are the times differences if you travel outside of Bahrain.

To Qatar: When travelling to Qatar you will enter the Gulf Time zone, which is +1 hour ahead

To Saudi Arabia: There is no time difference as you remain in the same time zone all year round

To Iran: You will enter the Iran Time zone:

  • November to March: +0:30 hour ahead
  • March to October: +1:30 hour ahead

Bahrain Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings.

Other Middle Eastern countries

You can check out information and maps of other Middle Eastern countries by clicking on the below links.

Eastern European Time & Israel Time Arabia Standard Time & Turkey Time Iran Standard Time Gulf Standard Time
Cyprus Bahrain Iran Oman
Egypt * Iraq United Arab Emirates
Israel Kuwait Abu Dhabi
Jordan Qatar Ajman
Lebanon Saudi Arabia Dubai
State of Palestine Turkey Fujairah
Syria Yemen Ras Al Khaimah
Umm Al Quwain
* no daylight savings