What is the time zone of Lebanon?

Lebanon is in the Eastern European Time zone. All places including the capital Beirut have the same time, there are no exceptions. The country does observe daylight savings so there are two different clocks depending on the time of the year.

  • Eastern European Time (EET): +2:00 UTC (ahead)
  • Eastern European Summer Time (EEST): +3:00 UTC (ahead)
lebanon time zone map
middle east time zone map
Click to enlarge

Travel to neighboring provinces and countries

These are the times differences if you travel outside of Lebanon.

To Israel: When travelling to Israel you will enter the Israel Time zone, but there is no time difference

To Syria: There is no time difference as you remain in the same time zone all year round

Lebanon Daylight Savings Time (DST)

It starts on the last Sunday in March and ends on the last Sunday in October. In March the clock is moved forward from 00.00 am to 01.00 am (so you will lose an hour of sleep during the night). While in October it’s reversed as the clock is moved backward from 00.00 am to 23.00 am and you will gain an extra hour of sleep. One way of remembering the movement sequence is that clocks “spring forward and fall back”.

Other Middle Eastern countries

You can check out information and maps of other Middle Eastern countries by clicking on the below links.

Eastern European Time & Israel Time Arabia Standard Time & Turkey Time Iran Standard Time Gulf Standard Time
Cyprus Bahrain Iran Oman
Egypt * Iraq United Arab Emirates
Israel Kuwait Abu Dhabi
Jordan Qatar Ajman
Lebanon Saudi Arabia Dubai
State of Palestine Turkey Fujairah
Syria Yemen Ras Al Khaimah
Umm Al Quwain
* no daylight savings