What is the time zone of Ras Al Khaimah?

Ras Al Khaimah is in the Gulf Standard Time zone. All places have the same time, there are no exceptions. The emirate is not observing daylight savings so the clock is the same all year round.

  • Gulf Standard Time (GST): +4:00 UTC (ahead)

The United Arab Emirates is consisting of seven emirates: Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah, Sharjah and Umm Al Quwain. All emirates are in the same time zone.

ras al khaimah time zone map
middle east time zone map
Click to enlarge

Travel to neighboring provinces and countries

These are the times differences if you travel outside the region.

To Oman: There is no time difference as you remain in the same time zone all year round

To Saudi Arabia: You will enter the Arabia Time zone:

  • November to March: -1:00 hour (behind)
  • March to October: -1:00 hour (behind)

To Iran: You will enter the Iran Time zone:

  • November to March: -0:30 hour (behind)
  • March to October: +0:30 hour (ahead)

Ras Al Khaimah Daylight Savings Time (DST)

There is no daylight savings.

Other Middle Eastern countries

You can check out information and maps of other Middle Eastern countries by clicking on the below links.

Eastern European Time & Israel Time Arabia Standard Time & Turkey Time Iran Standard Time Gulf Standard Time
Cyprus Bahrain Iran Oman
Egypt * Iraq United Arab Emirates
Israel Kuwait Abu Dhabi
Jordan Qatar Ajman
Lebanon Saudi Arabia Dubai
State of Palestine Turkey Fujairah
Syria Yemen Ras Al Khaimah
Umm Al Quwain
* no daylight savings