The United States is divided into 6 time zones: Hawaiian, Alaskan, Pacific, Mountain, Central and Eastern Time. There are 13 states with dual time zones: Alaska, Oregon, Idaho, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Texas, Michigan, Indiana, Kentucky, Tennessee and Florida.

Almost all states observe daylight savings, with the exception of Arizona and Hawaii.

Specific time information can be found on the individual pages.